Welcome to the Honley C.E (V.C) Junior School website


Quick Links

Latest news...

    
  • Monday 12th September - Year 6 Learning to Learn Conference for parents/carers and pupils 1pm
  • Wednesday 14th September - Year 3H Bagshaw Museum trip
  • Thursday 15th September - Year 3J Bagshaw Museum trip
  • Friday 16th September - Whole school cross-country championship
  • Monday 26th September - Year 4 Dewa Roman visit
  • Thursday 29th September - Parent/Carer Forum 9:00am
  • Friday 7th October - INSET day school closed
  • Tuesday 11th October - Parents'/carers' evening
  • Wednesday 12th October - Parents'/carers'evening
  • Wednesday 12th October Book Fair begins closes Tuesday 18th
  • Thursday 13th October - FOHJS Fashion Show
  • Tuesday 18th October - Harvest Festival in church 10:30am
  • Friday 21st October - School closes for half term

Message from the headteacher:

Dear Parents/Carers

Welcome to the Honley CE (VC) Junior School website.

Our school is a vibrant and happy place offering an exciting education for our children in a secure, caring and stimulating environment. Through the hard work, dedication and commitment of our staff, governors and community we aim to provide an education that excites, nurtures and challenges each child, enabling all children to flourish and achieve their best.

We encourage our pupils to be lifelong learners; independent, adaptable, inquiring and able to make the most of the opportunities they are given. We are committed to raising academic standards through a broad, balanced and stimulating curriculum underpinned by Christian values.

We see parents as partners and hope that you will become fully involved in your child's learning journey. We look forward to working in partnership with you to ensure the very best possible education for the children in our care.

Linda Goodall
Head Teacher

School Awards

Please continue to check back for updates to the new website...

Photo Gallery Dates and Events Two Valleys Radio Newsletters and Letters dbPrimary Clubs